Want to Jump in to PPE? Start Here.

First, Jump in by joining the PTO at PPE:

There are no membership dues.   Everyone is a member!  If you have questions, please contact our PTO Co-Presidents, Katie Cameron, kcameron80@gmail.com or Eileen Wright, eileen.wright@earthlink.net

Second, Jump in by volunteering:

The PTO has dozens of volunteer positions every year. If you are interested in volunteering we can find a place for you! At the beginning of each school year your teacher / room parent will send home an information form listing the various school activities. Please complete the form and return it to your child’s teacher. Our volunteer coordinator will contact you.

You can also contact any member of the Executive Board below to offer your time or talents to make PPE an even better school.

Executive Board 2016-2017

Katie Cameron – Co-President, Fundraising/Membership

kcameron80@gmail.com

Eileen Wright – Co-President, Policy/Planning 

eileen.wright@earthlink.net

Whitney Conyers - Co-Vice President, Policy/Planning webconyers@gmail.com

Courtney Evans - Co-Vice President, Fundraising/Membership

courtneyevans331@yahoo.com

Bonnie Paik – Recording Secretary 

bonniepaik@mac.com

Kirsten Schriner  – Treasurer

kirsten.schriner@pnfp.com

Carlin Graham- Co-Treasurer

cgraham@avintus.com

Roselle Hunter – Communications Chair

roselle@hunterkinetics.com

Ryan Sweeney – Parliamentarian 

 ryan.sweeney@tn.gov

Vonda Dunn - Teacher Representative

yvonda.dunn@mnps.org

Christina Brumleve - Teacher Representative

christina.brumleve@mnps.org

Executive Board 2015-2016

Lydia Weaver - Co-President, Fundraising/Membership 

ljweaver@gmail.com

Lesli Hall– Co-President, Policy/Planning

leslimc@hotmail.com

Eileen Wright- Co-Vice President, Policy/Planning

eileen.wright@earthlink.net

Katie Cameron- Co-Vice President, Fundraising/Membership

kcameron80@gmail.com

Kelli Hebert – Recording Secretary 

kelli@thehebertsnet

Wally Conyers– Treasurer 

wdconyers@hotmail.com

Kirsten Schriner –Co-Treasurer

kirsten.schriner@pnfp.com

Wendi Dalby – Communications 

 wendidalby@gmail.com

Ryan Sweeney– Parliamentarian

sweeneyrm@comcast.net

Vonda Dunn - Teacher Representative

 yvonda.dunn@mnps.org

Christina Brumleve - Teacher Representative

 christina.brumleve@mnps.org

Third, Jump in by coming to PTO meetings:

Our PTO will meet as a body this 2016-17 school year on the following dates at 6:30pm:

  • September 13
  • November 15
  • February 7
  • May 16

Attending PTO meetings is the best way to understand what is happening at PPE, as well as helping out with what is to come.

Last, Jump in to PPE by Showing Up!

Be on the look out for these important dates for the 2016-17 school year:

  • August 3-1st Day of School and 1st Day fair
  • August 11- Open House for 3rd and 4th Grade Parents (5:30)
  • August 11-Open House for K, 1st, and 2nd Grade Parents (7:00)
  • September 23 - School Wide Family Picnic on the Playground (5:00)
  • October 17- PPE Golf Tournament
  • October 31- Class Harvest Parties
  • November 17 - Grandparents' Lunch K & 4th
  • November 18 - Grandparents' Lunch 1st, 2nd, and 3rd
  • December 16- Class Winter Parties
  • Spring Auction - TBA
  • May TBA-Field Day